PO Box 15
Beulah, MI   49617
Phone: 231-651-0957

15th Annual

Founders Brewing Company
Peak2Peak Mountain Bike Classic

October 23, 2021


Watch the Video

P2P Video

Crystal Mountain Resort
Thompsonville, MI
Saturday, October 23, 2021

Endoman Promotions, Founders Brewing Co. and Crystal Mountain Resort in Thompsonville, Michigan are pleased to welcome back the Peak2Peak Mountain Bike Classic! This epic event is held in and around the beautiful and gently rolling terrain which surrounds Crystal Mountain and will start and finish right at the resort!

If you haven’t ridden this awesome course, this has got to be the year... here are just a few of the great things about racing the P2P: first is the venue. The trail system, which includes both Crystal Mountain property and state land, provides some of the most fun riding in Michigan. The hardwood and pine forests along with rambling two-tracks and flowing single-track will have you humming as you race. The course is fast and challenging but not so difficult that racers new to the sport won’t have a great time. Plus, the pre- and post-race festivities at the Mountain are always a good time and while the adults manage to find their way to “adult” activities (read: quaffing cold ones post-race), the general atmosphere is totally family-friendly.

Then there’s the time of year: great temps, beautiful colors – ideal for hearty competition and great family fun. The Clipper chair lift won't be running this time around due to updates and repairs but the Buck chair will be running and from there it's a healthy hike to the top of the Clipper, where the racers will be dropping down to head for the finish. And there will be Founders up there, too! Finally, don’t forget the Tour de Tykes kid’s race held immediately following the big event (check with Crystal Mountain for details on the TDT).  See you at the Race!

Past Winners

The men’s and women’s overall winners will receive a comped entry into the next 3 years of the Peak2Peak.

2020: The Lost Year

2019: Alexey Vermeulen and Kaitlyn Patterson
2018: Alexey Vermeulen and Mackenzie Woodring
2017: Pete Karinen and Kaitlyn Patterson
2016: Alex Vanias and Kaitlyn Patterson
2015: Jorden Wakeley and Kaitlyn Patterson
2014: Cole House and Mackenzie Woodring
2013: Cole House and Mackenzie Woodring
2012: Cole House and Mackenzie Woodring
2011: Cole House and Mackenzie Woodring
2010: Michael Anderson and Susan Stephens
2009: Michael Simonson and Susan Stephens
2008: Michael Simonson and Erin Vicary
2007: Neil Scharphorn and Erin Vicary
2006: Jimmi McMurray and Kelli Emmett